We work in a cluster with six associated primary schools from which most of our pupils come. These cover a large and diverse area as shown on the map below. Pupils from Laurieknowe Primary School, which is clustered with Dumfries Academy, have equal priority at either Maxwelltown High School or Dumfries Academy.

Associate Primary Schools
1. St Ninian’s Primary School
2. Lochside Primary School
3. Lincluden Primary School
4. Cargenbridge Primary School
5. Holywood Primary School
6. Shawhead Primary School